SXSW Day 1: Fast and Loud

It’s 2:00 PM on my first full day at SXSW and I should be out in search of music, so this post will be short on words, but to recap generally:

– I spent 15 hours in transit as a result of missing my flight from SF. Just so you all know, long term parking at SFO is a bit of an ordeal.

– I got into town, got my credentials, and hit the street.  I spent most of the night at Emo’s, where I saw.

Trash Talk

Lee Speilman gives not a fuck.

OFF!

Keith Morris is kind of a grumpy dude.

Bad Brains

 

War Beast

The guitarist may be the metalest dude I’ve ever seen.

 

Local band called Blacktop Demons (I think)

Ran into Kyle of the Fresh and Onlys.

Kids camped out for TOMORROW afternoon’s show at Red 7.  Asking Alexandria.  Never heard of em.Adam f’n Soratos will bounce your ass out of Red 7 so fast it’ll make your head spin, so be good!

 

Opio and Casual of the mighty Heiroglyphics
Hopefully my subsequent posts will be more detailed and have more consistent formatting (why is the type so large now? ), but it’s kinda crazy here and sometimes WordPress confuses me, so no guarantees.

About askreamer

Photographer
This entry was posted in events, music, photo essay, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

